This guide contains a full list of library research databases organized by name.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOHost)
This database covers a wide range of subject areas and offers indexing for over 8,000 journals and full-text articles from nearly 4,500 titles.
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
- AGRICOLA: Journal Article Citation Index
AGRICulture OnLine Access is a government database of indexing to materials on agriculture and related disciplines, including entomology, plant sciences, forestry and earth and environmental sciences.
- Agriculture Collection
Comprised of hundreds of journals and magazines, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Annals of American History
Annals of American History includes the full text of primary documents in American history, including historical accounts, speeches, memoirs, poems, editorials, landmark court decisions, and cultural criticism. This resource also has multimedia files, including hundreds of images and video and audio clips of famous speeches.
TXT your question
Tweet your question
Use our searchable FAQ